Little Portugal BIA: Board of Directors

The six-member board of directors of the Little Portugal Business Improvement Area is made up of unpaid volunteers who are elected by the community at an Annual General Meeting. The board meets monthly with representatives from the City of Toronto to discuss issues affecting our neighborhood, and to vote on all decisions and actions undertaken by the BIA.

The board welcomes your participation. You may contact any of us directly, or join us our board meetings.

Here is a list of the 2015 - 2018 Board of Directors:

Anabela Taborda - Chair

Shaun Bowring - Vice-Chair

Deolinda Gomes - Treasurer

Maarten Sluyter - Secretary

Alexander Kurina

Mike Layton (Councillor Ward 19)

Ana Bailao (Councillor Ward 18)


BIA Coordinator

Goreti Cardoso


 If you have questions, comments or inquiries, please contact us.

Telephone: (416) 540-6750

Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays - 12:00 to 3:00 pm 

204-1457 Dundas Street West, Toronto, ON, M6J1Y7.

Send us a suggestion.